Godspeed Media Tech Mentoring program: My Expectations and Goals.

Mercy Ebulu
2 min readDec 1, 2021

--

Hello World! Super excited to announce that I have been selected as one of the Mentees for the Godspeed Media-Tech Mentoring program (Cohort2).

what is Godspeed Media Tech Mentoring Program about?

It is a self-paced training and mentoring program for promising Tech enthusiasts. It enables people who are interested in taking a step into Tech to learn and improve. This program will last for 3months, and in these months, Godspeed Media Tech will offer the following benefits to participants:

  1. A paid course in your choice of study.
  2. Bi-weekly 6GB data for you to take your course smoothly.
  3. One on one Bi-weekly review with the program coordinators.
  4. Interactive sessions with successful people from the participant’s various fields.

My Goals for the Godspeed Mentoring Program.

I am registered under the front-end web development track for this program, and while I am a bit terrified, I am confident in my abilities.

Here are a few things I would like to achieve at the end of the 3months mentoring cycle.

  • Improve my Technical writing skills: I hope to have published over 8 blog posts here on Medium about my learning progress.
  • Improve my front-end development skills while working on real-world problems.
  • Learn new technologies such as; JavaScript, React, and Angular.
  • I hope to complete the paid course at the end of this program.
  • I hope to connect and network with people through this program.

Finally, I hope to finish among the top Mentees at the end of the program.

If you are a beginner and want to start your Tech Journey to becoming a frontend developer, here are few beginner platforms to help you get started.

FreeCodeCamp, W3schools,

You made it all the way here! Thanks for reading.

if you have any questions or comments feel free to leave your feedback below or you can always reach me on Twitter. Till then, see you in the next post.

--

--

Mercy Ebulu

Simplifying the Web | Documenting as I learn| Blogging as I grow. On my pathway to becoming a world-class Software Developer.